All Discussions Tagged 'new' (17)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Total regrowth :)

Alopecia World :) First I would like to say THANK YOU, to every one of you on this site that helped me during this difficult journey! I hav…

Started by Judy

50 Jul 24, 2018
Reply by lisratae

New to alopecia and having a VERY hard time coping!

Hi all, This is my first time posting to the forum. Today has been quite hard to handle. Im going to purge my story: I started noticing sig…

Started by Ashle

22 Apr 6, 2017
Reply by gldean1988

Medication-induced alopecia

Hello all. I am a bit scared here. I am 31 and was on some prescribed medication for a few weeks when my partner and i started noticing hai…

Started by hersheys123

10 Dec 21, 2016
Reply by hersheys123

If you are looking for hair -enhancement, wigs extensions in NJ!!!

Okay everyone. I have not been diagnosed as alopecia after visiting several dermatologists as i always had baldness in my crown but now it…

Started by teresad

0 Jul 8, 2015

Help with condition of the topper

Hi, I bought a hair topper recently, my first one. It's real hair, European, colored I wear it everyday, it seems that it after I wear it…

Started by Rainbowinthesky

2 Nov 28, 2014
Reply by Rainbowinthesky

Regrowth update

My hair is still growing in! I actually had to do a little trim on the piece in the middle back because it was getting long :) Please share…

Started by Jessica Lau

12 Jun 21, 2014
Reply by Katie

Human hair wigs for under $500

Hi, I recently shaved my head a month ago and I am waiting for my freedom wig. I bought a wig I thought would last 4 months until I got the…

Started by reesespieces5678

3 Sep 18, 2013
Reply by Rose Marie'

The New Alopecians

I was having drinks with folks here and the TV kind of started going fuzzy so I blurt out " Oh it's our space friends coming to save us! an…

Started by Nathan Paul Prince

2 Apr 22, 2013
Reply by Bruce

My son was diagnosed today