All Discussions Tagged 'pregnancy' (9)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Hair regrowth after AA diagnosis?

Some history about me: 30 year old female, noticed a small round bald spot on the back of my scalp in 03/2010 at 22 years old-- doctors ran…

Started by LunaLuv

0 Sep 21, 2017

HAIR GREW BACK DURING PREGNANCY BUT...

I developed alopecia totalis over the course of 1 year at age 22, no eyebrows/lashes/etc. I got married in December 2015 and got pregnant M…

Started by chai

0 Jul 24, 2017

Pregnancy with alopecia

Hello! My husband and I are trying for a baby, and tonight a family member was quick to remind me that I have AA ( like I could forget??)  …

Started by maulis86

10 Dec 20, 2016
Reply by OneBaldMother

Are there any safe treatments available during breastfeeding?

Hey everyone :) I have been battling AA since 2009, and have had almost complete regrowth during pregnancy (Awesome- right?)  But now that…

Started by zoitsa theo

12 Dec 19, 2016
Reply by Patchylatchy

HELP! Eyebrow loss over many years - what is this?

I started to lose my eyebrows in a diffuse type of loss (from the nose and out) several years ago. They gradually get thinner over month/ y…

Started by inge

4 Aug 29, 2016
Reply by Jeniferfleming10

Alopecia starting during pregnancy

Dear AA Moms (and Dads, if any :-) ), I am at my 21 week (first child), I am feeling very happy (it was very long and complex to get pregn…

Started by Sonja

5 Feb 9, 2015
Reply by Tori

Alopecia and pregnancy

I have the type of alopecia that sheds and grows back, sheds and grows back all the time... I am just curious, have any of you with this ty…

Started by Kteacher

1 Nov 11, 2014
Reply by Rose Marie'

Stress related alopecia

Hi there , i have recently been diagnosed with what may be preganacy realted streess alopecia .. i have now lost all ly hair apart from my…

Started by Karla Hider

1 May 3, 2012
Reply by Tallgirl

adrenal gland