i would love to hear from people that have looked into western medicine treatments. i went to a natural chinese medicine place today with my daughter just to check it out and found it to be very interesting.

Views: 51

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hey Megan,

I am a medical doctor and have tried many of the Western treatments for this condition, as well as some of the alternative!

What can I tell you?? Western medicine has no solution whatsoever. If your Chinese medical therapist believes they have something useful, please let me know!!

best wishes,

Polly x
Autoimmune diseases affect the whole body, Eastern medicines look at the whole body and use the idea that everything is connected, so in many of our cases I think that Eastern medicine is not just useful but absolutely neccessary. However, it is best that you and your daughter see a very well educated Doctor, trained in both Eastern and Western medicine ideally. You wrote this post a while ago now, I am wondering if you have found anything else out and where you went for treatment if any? I am always looking for new treatments and the best come from word of mouth I think.
Hi Megan:

After trying lots of medical treatments which do not work in the long term now she is in treatment with accupunture, no needle is put on her but on me and I it seems to be working, her head is already full of tiny white hairs. The last time her hair regrowth almost all it was the same, white hairs first and then little by little brown hairs all over.

The doctor that is doing it is an MD but he works with alternative methods. If you need more information do not hesitate to write me,

Estrella