Does anyone have any suggestions for wigs or prothesis for the summer time? I was checking out this website.. about gluing a wig on... it last up to 6 months. I have never done that before.. should I be skeptical. Any advice would be helpful or suggestions would be kool too.. thanks

Views: 106

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Yes, I would recommend you check out the NAAF site at www.naaf.org, and go to the Marketplace. There is a company called Hats with Hair that is owned by Christine Heinen and she has hair attached to a wicking fabric that you wear under a hat. It is so comfortable. She also has a thing called a Scarfabulous that you can wear in the water. It's really cool and if you order from the NAAF site, she donates 10%. I have 2 Underhair and 2 Scarfabulous. They've saved me on trips as well. Good luck.
I live in Florida and go to the beach a lot. I have two human hair wigs which i absolutely love. One is a very nice one that is more expensive and one is a slightly less expensive one that is still nice, but not as nice. I usually wear my inexpensive human hair one to the beach in a ponytail. I go and have no probelm at the beach with it and am perfectly content, except for the fact that it gets a little hot. From what i hear vacuum wigs are great, but the support group leader here in my area used to have one, and during the hot summer months she says they can get a little uncomfortable because your head sweats and it stays in there since it's not a breathable material and it has no where to go. That's mainly why i stick to regular wigs for the beach, so while i'm hot at list my head can breath a little.