I like wearing wigs - and have done for the past year - but I would love to go swimmingetc. I have been told that suction based wigs would be the way to go. I have only seen them through Freedom Wigs in Melbourne (i think) is there anyone in Qld that sells them?

Views: 206

Replies to This Discussion

yes freedom is the best! The rep lives in sydney but she travels all over to fit your wig for you. Contact her via their website. I have been wearing a freedom wig for 13 years and LOVE them!
Do you have any photos of you in one of the suction wigs?
p.s suction wigs are expensive. SO wouldn't say you can find an affordable one. But think of all the cash you save from only needing one haircut or dye job. Also the effect they have on your confidence is amazing.
Hi Martina, I also have a suction wig although I don't wear it a lot. It is very nice though, the hair is amazing...I just found it difficult to wear sometimes because of the heat [I have a cleaning business and I found it a bit oppressive]. However, it isn't a problem on cooler days or when I'm not working up a sweat. They say you can swim in one but to be honest I haven't tried that...I definately wouldn't go in the surf wearing it just in case it got ripped off my head in the surf - too expensive to lose! I got mine from Redhill, Brisbane but that shop has now moved and I haven't the details as to where. I had mine made up approx 6 years ago and have had it repaired once. Inital price was $2300 and the repairs $500. For the first 2 years I wore it constantly and since then intimitently because I discovered lace bases and they were cooler to wear. Now I order virgin hair from overseas, have it sent to me and I send it to Korea to have it made up on an injected thin base...approx cost is $1000 all up. If you like I can post a pic of my suction for you and also on my site you see me wearing a lace base wig and an injected base wig.