NAAF Webinar: Identifying Bullying and Standing Up to It Safely

"IDENTIFYING BULLYING AND STANDING UP TO IT SAFELY"

Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 4:00 PM PDT / 6:00 PM CT / 7:00 PM EDT

Speakers:

Barbara Truluck, NCC, Georgia School Counselor
Kristina Gorbatenko-Roth, PhD, LP, University of Wisconsin Stout

Topic:

Individuals with alopecia areata, especially kids, are frequent targets of bullying. When adults respond quickly and consistently to bullying behavior, they send the message that it is not acceptable. Research shows this can stop bullying behavior over time. Parents, school staff, and other adults in the community can help kids prevent bullying by talking about it, building a safe school environment, and creating a community-wide bullying prevention strategy. In this webinar, learn how you can be a leader in preventing bullying in your community.

For more information and to register for the webinar:

https://www.naaf.org/event/webinar-series-identifying-bullying-and-...

Views: 99

Comment

You need to be a member of Alopecia World to add comments!

Join Alopecia World

Disclaimer

Any mention of products and services on Alopecia World is for informational purposes only; it does not imply a recommendation or endorsement by Alopecia World. Nor should any statement or representation on this site be construed as professional, medical or expert advice, or as pre-screened or endorsed by Alopecia World. Alopecia World is not responsible or liable for any of the views, opinions or conduct, online or offline, of any user or member of Alopecia World.

© 2022   Created by Alopecia World.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service